26
Nov
07

Don’t Post While Driving

Sigh. I love new technology, but… Today I tried to do another Utterz, and while attempting to avoid a collision with an individual pulling out in front of me, I hung up. However, my Utterz was incomplete, and I didn’t hit the (3) button, so I figured my Utterz was either lost or hanging out until I could call back. Wrong.

My Utterz posted, and my incomplete call doesn’t communicate what I’d hoped. So new users beware—even if you hang up without pushing (3), your Utterz is captured for posterity. For the record, I deleted both the post and the Utterz, however, if you subscribe to my feed, I didn’t catch it quite fast enough, so my apologies for wasting 38 seconds of your time.

As a side note to Sim, the guy behind Utterz, perhaps hanging up shouldn’t constitute and automatic post.

Comments?

3 Responses to “Don’t Post While Driving”


  1. 1 Sim
    November 27, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    Thanks for the post! Here’s my question. Now that you left the post accidentally (sorry for not making it more clear what would happen if you hung up), is it actually a benefit? This way, you are only one key away from posting online from your cell, rather than 3…?

  2. 2 Britt
    November 27, 2007 at 1:53 pm

    Now that I know, yeah, I can see the benefit. It might help to have a hotkey that deletes an Utterz, if for some reason you get interrupted. I’m going to feel really sheepish if you tell me one already exists. 🙂

    BTW, I’m really liking Utterz. The challenge has been figuring out how to incorporate it into what I’m doing on the actual writing side of my blog.

  3. 3 Sim
    November 27, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    Cool! There is actually a text command to delete your last utter, but we haven’t released it yet, so no need to feel sheepish!

    If I can help in your uttering, just shoot me a note! We are hoping this will be people’s mobile solution…so, you’re having an experience or are at an event you will write about later, why not share a small part of it right while it’s happening. Then come back later and write your post as would have knowing you’ve already given your readers a glimpse into the experience itself that you never could have captured without the emotion of your voice while it was happening!


Leave a Reply

View Britt Raybould's profile on LinkedIn

Categories

Pages

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

