16
Apr
07

Why the words matter

I’m fascinated by words, especially bold words, words that dare challenge the status quo and demand that you pay attention.

Through this blog, I plan to explore the bold ideas brought to life by bold words. Part of this desire comes from my concern that we’ve stopped paying attention to the words we use. Words have power, and when we don’ t respect and try to understand that power, we can end up “hoist on our own petards.”

I’ve been a writer for eight years, and I’m still amazed at what can be accomplished by stringing together a seemingly random group of words into sentences. I hope to find other people who wonder about the same things I do and share their perspectives. I also want my ideas challenged.

I’m excited to see what happens. No one may read this blog except for me and my mother (and she’s a maybe). But ultimately, I come back to the fact that I’ve had a love affair with words since I picked up a book over 20 years ago. I decided it was time to do something about it. Welcome to Bold Words.

2 Responses to “Why the words matter”


  1. April 18, 2007 at 9:51 am

    Welcoem to the world of Blogs!

  2. 2 Britt
    April 18, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    It makes me happy to know I have friends in this world. Especially ones from across the ocean.


Leave a Reply

View Britt Raybould's profile on LinkedIn

Categories

Pages

April 2007
S M T W T F S
    May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

